Swiss Hepatitis Symposium 2022

Swiss Hepatitis Symposium 2022

Monday 28. November 2022 1pm to 5pm
Welle7, Schanzenstrasse 5, 3008 Bern, with Livestream

Viral Hepatitis and Migration

The health of migrants is an important topic – not only in times of war in Europe. Even if chronic infectious diseases may not be the primary concern of migrants who have had to flee from violence, unrest or precarious living conditions to Switzerland, access to care must be ensured.

Certain migrant groups coming from high-prevalence countries may be more affected by viral hepatitis or other chronic infectious disea­ses than the general population. Consequently, they may suffer from sequelae due to chronic infections after their arrival.

How is health care for migrants organised in Switzerland? Are we doing enough? Who, when and for which diseases should we screen? How can we assure equal access to the health system? What barriers do migrants with chronic infectious diseases face?

We are very pleased to welcome Christina Greenaway, a renowned specialist in migrant health from Canada, for an online presentation. And we are looking forward to all our speakers who will shed light on the topic from the perspective of an epidemiologist, a scientist, a clinician and an activist.

See below the link to the registration.

Livestream: Swiss Hepatitis Symposium 28. Nov. 2022 01:00 PM Zürich

Join Zoom-Meeting: https://us06web.zoom.us/j/88676828424?pwd=U0pVSGdoMENTRUVHVlFWdnVaRGlhZz09

Meeting-ID: 886 7682 8424 Passcode: 592209

Partner

  • Public health 4c rgb

With the support of

Credits by

  • SGAIM logo
  • SPHD

Downloads

Swiss Hepatitis Symposium 2022

Lundi, 28 Novembre 2022, de 13 à 17 heures
Welle7, Schanzenstrasse 5, 3008 Bern, avec Livestream

La santé des migrants est un sujet important - et pas seulement en période de guerre en Europe. Même si les maladies infectieuses chroniques ne sont pas forcément la préoccupation première des migrants qui ont dû fuir la violence, les troubles ou des conditions de vie précaires pour venir en Suisse, l'accès aux soins doit être assuré.

Certains groupes de migrants provenant de pays à forte prévalence peuvent être plus touchés par les hépatites virales ou d'autres maladies infectieuses chroniques que la population générale. Par conséquent, ils peuvent souffrir de séquelles dues à des infections chroniques après leur arrivée.

Comment les soins de santé pour les migrants sont-ils organisés en Suisse ? En faisons-nous assez ? Qui, quand et pour quelles maladies devons-nous effectuer un dépistage ? Comment pouvons-nous assurer l'égalité des chances dans l'accès au système de santé ? Quels sont les obstacles auxquels sont confrontés les migrants atteints de maladies infectieuses chroniques ?

Vous trouverez ci-dessous le programme et l'accès à l'inscription. Nous vous prions de vous inscrire avant le 20 novembre.

Partenaire

  • Public health 4c rgb

Avec le soutien de

Credits by

  • SGAIM logo
  • SPHD

Téléchargements